#39 – Lockout

When: Friday, August 10, 2012

With Who: Me Myself & I

Where: The House

How: Redbox

Why: The idea of a breached high security prison in space had promise

I was home alone and had a discount code email from Redbox when you rent 3, so that’s what I did.

As the credits started to roll on this film, I just kept thinking to myself ‘that’s an odd film’.

And it was. It had it’s entertaining moments. But overall it was just odd. Guy Pearce is far from a badass. What next? Wayne Brady will star in the sequel?

It’s intended to be an old school smash em up action flick but the action scenes felt more like anime than real action. And bad anime at that.

Anyway, my thoughts:

  • The plot description tells you a former agent is sent in to rescue the president’s daughter from the space prison. Before I saw the movie I wondered why would the presidents daughter ever be in such a high risk prison. TRUST ME!! There’s really no good reason
  • Have I mentioned this movie is really odd?
  • I wonder how many more known stars passed on this movie?
  • I had never heard of it till I saw the movie and read the description on Redbox’s website. Was it a straight to dvd movie?

To be honest, I can’t even tell you if I liked it or not. It was so frickin odd. I suppose I’ve seen worse. But I’ve seen much much better too.

21 to go….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

