#31 – Contraband

When: Sunday, June 24, 2012

With Who: No One

Where: At Home

How: Blockbuster DVD By Mail

Why: I have no idea

 

 

Know nada about this film? Got ya covered

In the first maybe 15 – 20 mins of this movie I found myself already giving up on it. Wondering why I even bothered taking the time to give it a try.

There wasn’t much interesting going on to me. Nothing really to grab me. I didn’t really buy in to the original plot. If you’re on the other end of the law and catch heat, you gotta do what you gotta do. What’s the big deal?

But that was only the tip of the iceberg. It seemed everyone was involved in something in this flick. I won’t claim it was great but I will say it ended up being better than I expected. Barely.

Oh and it was long. I thought it could have ended 30 minutes before it did. I do give it credit for being thorough though. And very detailed.

Still, it was a movie that didn’t move me one way or the other. I have no desire to ever see it again, yet I don’t feel it was horrible.

It was just there.

My thoughts:

  • I went to the IMDB app on my phone to look at the trivia for this movie because I’m a big nerd who’s into the behind the scenes facts of movies. In this case I went looking for one thing. The IMDB site for Goodfellas tells me that the F word was used an astounding 296 times. I wanted to know the F bomb count for this movie. Although oddly enough, the app never gave the number, I estimate this film dropped that F bomb nearly as much as that…if not more.
  • Why are wives in movies always named Kate? Can we get a Kate count too?
  • When someone is threatening your family for money, and then you find yourself away unable to readily get to them whenever you want….I have an idea. Why don’t you send them away to an undisclosed place? Ya know, because even my five year old daughter would probably be able to guess where the bad guys are headed once you’re away.
  • J K Simmons will always be famous to me for his awesome role in Tobey Maguire’s Spider-Man.

Watch it if you want but your life will be just fine if you never do.

29 to go…..

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

